## MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THE FRANKLIN COUNTY WATER DISTRICT HELD: DECEMBER 15, 2009

THE STATE OF TEXAS

## FRANKLIN COUNTY WATER DISTRICT

## COUNTY OF FRANKLIN

On this the 15th day of December 2009, the Board of Directors of the Franklin County Water District convened in REGULAR SESSION at the District office located at 112 North Houston Street on the East side of the square in Mount Vernon, Texas, with the following members present:

BILLY JORDAN VICE PRESIDENT RODNEY NEWSOM SECRETARY DWAYNE BOLIN DIRECTOR GARY CUNNINGHAM DIRECTOR

and with the following members absent: TIM PHILHOWER.

Also present were David Weidman and Sheila Donica.

The President called the meeting to order, declared a quorum present, and that the meeting was duly convened and ready to transact business.

Notice of this meeting was given, stating the time, place and purpose, all as required by Chapter 551 of the Government Code.

Invocation was given by Billy Jordan.

MOTION was made by Dwayne Bolin, and SECONDED by Gary Cunningham, to approve the Consent Agenda as presented. The President put the question and, after full discussion and deliberation thereon, all members present voted "AYE". NONE voted "NO". The Consent Agenda was as follows:

- A. Approval and Ratification of Minutes from the November 17, 2009 Regular Meeting
- B. Ratification of Paid Bills
- C. Investment Report
- D. Replat Amendment to Lease Agreement for Carlos M. and Susan M. Sepulveda and Marc A. Sparks, Lot 20R, Phase 1; Lot A-1, Phase 2; and Lot 1, Phase 2, Lands End
- E. Amended and Restated Lease Agreement for Michael and Tammy Rehkemper, Lots 6 and 7, South Park
- F. Termination of Leasehold for Jerel Lee Curtis, Lots 54, 55 and 56, Phase 1, Snug Harbor

Copies of the Bills, Investment Report, Replat Amendment, and Amended and Restated Lease Agreement are attached hereto and made a part hereof.

The General Manager reported on the following items:

- A. Franklin County Dam remediation project
- B. Mary King Park construction project

There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned.

MINUTES approved this the 19th day of January 2010.

ABSENT
Tim Philhower, President
,
Billy Jordan, Vice President
,
Rodney Newsom, Secretary
Dwayne Bolin, Director
•
Gary Cunningham, Director